GUIDELINES

Paywall Policy

CAFÉ ANNE will always be 100% free—no paywalls. It trusts that the readers who can afford a paid subscription will keep it going for those who cannot.

Comment Moderation

Your comments are welcome! Anything goes, with two exceptions:

• If your comment maligns or attacks a specific person or group of people, I will delete it.

• You are welcome to post links to your own newsletter, blog, song, product, service etc., but only if it’s relevant to the conversation. If not, I will delete it.

Content

-The sole criteria for what gets included in CAFÉ ANNE is whether I think will be interesting and fun to write about.

-The purpose of CAFÉ ANNE is to delight and amuse. CAFÉ ANNE does not tackle the tough issues, expose wrongdoing, explain how the system is failing or try to solve the world’s problems. It eschews politics, controversy, blame and hand-wringing. CAFÉ ANNE is a blog for fun.

-CAFÉ ANNE will treat story subjects and readers with consideration, kindness and respect. The reporting will be straightforward and accurate. When possible, I will double-check information with story subjects before I publish. When there is an error, I will correct the error.

Recommendations

I recommend other Substack newsletters based on the following criteria:

• They are consistent, published on a regular basis and in it for the long haul.

• They are delightful!

• They cover topics and exhibit a sensibility I think CAFÉ ANNE readers will enjoy. Typically this excludes publications devoted to controversial issues, self-help, politics or the author's inner life/personal life.

Please note: I do not participate in recommendation "swaps.”

Contact

Questions? Email me: annekadet@substack.com