THEME SONG!

7

For the CAFÉ ANNE One-Year Anniversary Issue, I created a newsletter theme song, “Dear World.” I made it in GarageBand. Find out why I am a writer and not a singer!

0:00
-1:42

DEAR WORLD

You are welcome here, dear world

Whisper in my ear, dear world

I just want to know your story              

Everyone in New York City!

Walking after dark, dear world

Lost in Central Park, dear world

I just want to get to know you

More and more and more dear world!

You are welcome here, dear world

Please don’t disappear, dear world

I just want to get to know you

More and more and more dear world!

Bleeker Streeter, Curtis Sliwa, Inwood Parka, Westway Diner

Rockaway, Jamaica Bay, the last stop on the uptown A

The mango ladies, subway crazies, trust fund babies, yellow cabbies

40,000 stories on the morning Staten Island Ferry!